#4365 Suggestion - remove confirmation window


  • Rejected

    Reproduction steps: Always when i set up in kaspersky then i click on SAVE button and then opens another mini window as additional confirmation. So i think this is not really needed when we have a SAVE button.

    Actual result: It opens confirmation window

    Expected Result: No confirmation window

    System Settings

    Operating system: Win 10, x64

    System: i7 8700K, Z370, 16GB RAM, SSD

    Product: PLUS

    Product Version: 21.7.3.154

    Language: en-US

  • This is part of the self-protection module. If you do not want this window to be displayed when each setting is saved, disable Self-Defense temporarily. After you have finished setting up your Kaspersky Lab application, activate the Self-Defense module again.

  • , last edited by r3L4x

    Yeah, thats by design. Although we have a suggestion to disable that 'secure desktop like' feature, when we doesn't make any changes and clicked the save button. I have reported that problem and it was confirmed.

  • @r3l4x so in future will not be disabled?

  • @nexon no, it won't. Its a part of self-defence. But in case when you just opened some window, haven't made any changes and clicked 'save' - it souldn't ask for confirmation. It'll be fixed. No exact version or a date though.

  • @r3l4x okay thanks for info.



Looks like your connection to Beta Testing was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.